• saraimckay

End of Year Dinner 2019 at Ellerslie Event Centre

2019 has been a busy year to say the least, and to celebrate the hard work of our NTM whaanau, we got together for our annual End of Year Dinner. This year the event was held at Ellerslie Events Centre where we had a beautiful view of the races while the sun was setting over the horizon. It was all glitz and glam with the gold deco ceiling and chandelier plus our black and gold photo booth fit with balloon garland and Halo Photobooth from GLOWNZ.

We started the night with drinks and kai, plus lots of beautiful photos from our talented photographer Rhoen Hemara. Soon after we congratulated our top award winners for 2019 who won the following awards:

Matiu Fletcher - Te Mana o Te Ao Maaori Award

Whitinga Harris - Te One i Kurawaka Award

Kerira Tapene - Te Toa Whakaihuwaka, Dr Ranginui Walker Memorial Award

Many of our tauira were also recognised with Excellence Awards to acknowledge excellence in their chosen fields. The Excellence Awards are listed below:

Tamahauiti Potaka - Academic Excellence Award/Leadership Excellence Award

Anipaatene Biddle - Cultural Excellence Award/Leadership Excellence Award

Roland Brown - Academic Excellence Award

I-taaria Heremia - Academic Excellence Award

Ella Lyon - Academic Excellence Award

Paraone Luiten-Apirana - Academic Excellence Award

Enoka Wehi - Cultural Excellence Award

Turuhira Hotene - Cultural Excellence Award

Adrianne Mendes Underwood - Sports Excellence Award

Mereana Houkamau - Sports Excellence Award

Thank you to everyone who was there on the night, and to everyone who couldn't make it who made 2019 a success!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All